{ V }
Published on

I'm AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner now

Authors
  • avatar
    Name
    Vamshidhar Telugu
    Twitter

Here's how I achieved a perfect score of 1000/1000 on the AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner Exam in just ~10 days.

Here's the quick rundown:e

1. Read the official Exam guide:

This gave me an overview of the exam structure, domain weights and the question types.

Resources:

  • Find the Official Exam guide here

2. Completed the Udemy course by Stephane Maarek

To navigate AWS services effectively, I completed Stephane Maarek's structured Udemy course. It helped me categorize services into Compute, Storage, Database, etc., reducing confusion.

Resources:

3. Practice, Practice & More Practice:

This is the most important step. I took around 9 practice tests and this boosted my confidence for the final exam.

Resources:

Suggestions:

  • Opt for an offline test center to avoid common online issues like power and network failures.
  • Consider yourself well-prepared only when consistently scoring 80%+ in practice tests.
  • Apply your learning practically by thinking about how AWS services can fit into your specific use case.

Note:

I should mention that I had prior exposure to AWS, which likely aided my preparation. Take the time you need.

Thanks for reading! Feel free to share if you found it useful. Best of luck on your journey!